I’ve been blinded by science.

Yet another testimony of my oddities. Not that the fact needed any more support, mind you.

I’m just your average, run-of-the-mill music obsessed, nearly manic depressive, addicted-to-food college kid.

 Pay no attention to the woman behind the curtain.

Oh sure. I finally find something I feel like doing for more than half an hour, and that time on the clock that I have been waiting (rather impatiently) for for the last nearly two and a half hours is drawing ever nearer.

The grass is always greener on the other side, I suppose.

If I’m making no sense at all, it’s probably due to the amount of caffeine I’ve had today, albeit not a whole lot.

Just a Diet Dr. Pepper, and a delightful throwback to ‘Surge’ called “Vault Zero”.

I swear, in the sea of my weight crap, soda is the hull hole in my ocean liner.

There goes the oil. Exxon Valdez, anybody?

There has got to be more to the college students’ life than wasting away the time between classes with caffeine induced nonsensical rambling.

One thing I don’t understand is, I am so utterly bored when not in class, I wish the hours would pass like minutes, but when I actually get to class, I wish I wasn’t in class?

That damn greener grass on the other side of the fence.

In full awareness that I border on sounding emo, why can’t the damn grass be on this side of the fence? I feel that sometimes we’re just working for an idea of greatness we can never achieve. Why is it that what we strive for is only what we want until it’s in our grasp? Why not actually want something attainable, something that will not lose its luster once we actually achieve it?

And, as I say this, I argue with myself. If you wanted something you could have, it would be no challenge to get it, and in turn, our brains would be mush. It’s like finishing a 3rd grader’s homework. Sure, at my age, you would get everything perfect, and get a perfect grade, but what satisfaction do you get out of solving a problem an eight year old can do with ease? Would you rather try something too easy to comprehend and be guaranteed the correct answer, or try something harder that you may fail?

It’s a question that, in my nineteen years on this planet, I have failed to solve. So, maybe life is like my question. I do not know. Maybe nobody will ever figure it out.

Leave a Reply

