Where were the Neon Sisters? (long entry)

Now that I’ve calmed down a bit, I can write this blog entry how I meant my Myspace one to be. It’s at blog.myspace.com/blue_silver, the entry for September 9th.

Anyway.

To put it politely, my weekend has not been going too well.

On Friday, I went home to do some laundry. Halfway through my last load the drier decided it didn’t want to work. You know the ancient drier that’s been in the house longer than we have? Yeah. That very same one.

So, that started the chain of crap I’m currently wrapped in. 

Later, I was on the computer, to give the drier a rest before trying to start it again.

+I suddenly realized I had 15 minutes until the bank closed, and I’d completely forgotten to pick up my check on the way home. So, I grabbed my keys, and ran out the door. I sped all the way to Arby’s. After I’d gotten my check, I was heading to the bank.

I guess I was following a truck really closely, but I was just stepping on the brakes when I saw flashing blue and red lights in my rear view mirror.

I was supposedly ‘tailgaiting’ the truck. I got an 80 dollar fine, but luckily, I didn’t get in trouble for not having registration and proof of insurance on me.  I keep that with me in my billfold, in my purse. Honestly, when I realized how little time I had to get to the bank, it didn’t even occur to me to grab my purse.  

So, I was in a wreck about that. I did get to the bank like right at the time they closed, and got my check cashed.

I decided not to tell my parents, because for once, I wanted to see how I’d deal with it completely on my own, with nobody’s advice but my own.

For God’s sake, I’m almost 20 years old. I have to start doing things for myself, lest I get stuck in a predicament like my best friend Vanessa (she’s turning 22 in December, and her parents still flex their power over her, and she is powerless to stop it). I was nervous about that.

+Then, practically right when dad got home, he hounded me about ‘trying to find a new job, Arby’s didn’t give me nearly enough hours’ and ‘Did I even care about that stuff’, and some other bullshit that my brain thankfully edited out of my memory.

I handled it rather well, I guess. But, whatever.

After I had done all laundry possible, I ate dinner quick and left for the dorms.

I tried calling Jacob a buttload of times, but he didn’t answer (solution later in entry).

I ended up going to bed around 1am, but I still woke up at 6 in the blooming morning. Dammit.

After lunch, some friends and I went to Wal-Mart, Petco,and the mall.

These friends are ones that live on my floor in the NIACC dorms. Two are my next door neighbors in fact.

Whilst sitting on the floor, doing our own thing, Lilly mentioned another friend of ours, Almond. Nobody has heard from Almond since Thursday. The school has tried calling her room, and even her parents (who now live in Indiana), and Almond was never in her room. Her roommate is starting to get concerned. We all are.

Because, you see, Almond has some behavior problems. Before she was in college, Almond tried to kill herself by overdosing on some sort of pill. Some medication she’s taken has made her partially OCD, and last year, she was always talking how about she cut herself, but she did it safely. I think she might also have something in the depression area.

Which is odd, because last time anybody saw her, she seemed to be in a good, peppy sort of mood. Some things this really ignorant Christian boy said kinda pissed her off, but I didn’t think anything of it.

I  hope nothing’s happened to Almond.

But anyway. While still hanging out in my “next door neightbor’s”room, I tried to call Jacob several times. No luck.

Then I remembered he’d called me from a ground line, and I hadn’t recently deleted my recieved calls.

I finally got up enough courage to dial that number, and sure enough, it was Jacob.

He’s in his share of shit.

This woman friend of his is trying to get custody of her kids again. I guess the Department of Human Services is getting on the lady’s case. Plus, Jacob has to run errands for people, and doesn’t even know what he’s fucking doing these next few days. And, just other stuff you really can’t communicate over the phone. I wish I knew how to help him with his chaotic life. I really do. I just… don’t know how. We’re still kind of on the mend as far as our friendship/relationship goes.

It’s just a bunch of things hitting me at once. Makes me wonder how I’ve survived the chess game of life this far.

Still, I must have survived this long for a reason, or else I wouldn’t be here.

Doesn’t keep me from pondering things like that, though. ^^;

Leave a Reply

