Got nowhere left to hide, the fight in me has died, so I must wait for the sunrise.

Lyrics taken from the Richard Marx song “Wait for the Sunrise”, off his ‘Repeat Offender’ album.

I figured, since it’s been quite a long time since I’ve written in any blog (let alone this one), that I would write in one.

My life hasn’t been boring, but on the same note, it hasn’t been all that exciting either.

I do, however have a few matters that are resolved, or are in the process of being resolved.

I have seen the same shrink two different times, and in doing so, I think all or most of my problems are psychosomatic. The depression. The spending. Bipolar.

I think my brain  concocted these problems as an excuse for my terrible decision making and otherwise anti-mature behavior.

In other words, I am full of shit. One can only avoid acting mature for so long, and I am 100% sure I have passed this deadline. I don’t know why I did or said a lot of things that I did in the past, and maybe it took two very, VERY uncomfortable shrink sessions with some old fogie for me to finally realize it.

The first step in this process would be to find a job. I am currently applying online at ShopKo, and I’m going to see how many businesses in my area I can apply for online. I’d go out and job hunt, except my father drove my car to work. So, the only vehicle left is his rusty old pickup (which is Manual), and I don’t know how to drive stick.

If my car was still here, I would probably go out job hunting, and stop by my college to hang out with the gang over lunch time.

But, such is my fate to stay at home, I will have to make the most of it.

I’d walk somewhere, but it’s -8 degrees outside. I’d have to be dressed warmer than an Eskimo, with nice, warm, insulated boots up to my knees to even consider walking somewhere, and seeing as I have inadequate equipment for such a hike, I am staying indoors.

If you want to contact me, leave a comment here or e-mail me or something, but don’t expect me to reply right away, I will probably spend a good deal of time that I’m not applying online playing Sims 2. ;D

2 thoughts on “Got nowhere left to hide, the fight in me has died, so I must wait for the sunrise.

  1. Great to hear you have sorted something out. I find it easier to talk meaningful stuff to a stranger rather than someone I know or who’s close. Always found it a cleansing experience!
    Good luck with the job hunting – hope you get something good, it’s nice to have the finances to lead your own life!
    You have skills, the graphical stuff plus your greay way with words, all power to you.

Leave a Reply

