Oh, baby baby it’s a wild world… it’s hard to get by just upon a smile…

-Cat Stevens, “Wild World”.

I am going to make this entry considerably shorter than you’re used to. After all, how much stuff can I have to write about when my entire day was spent either in the armchair, with a heating pad on my back, the futon (again with the heating pad), or going to the bathroom.

My back is doing better, considering it is no longer impossible for me to get up by myself.

Lastnight was horrible. After I got back from the doctor’s yesterday, my back pain just got worse and worse until it was unbearable. Just going from a laying down positing to semi sitting, I was screaming like somebody had just taken a meat cleaver to my back, it hurt so bad.

My parents kept saying, you’ll have to endure the pain, but then you’ll be more comfortable. Of course, by that time, I was panicked, AND in excrutiating pain. I would scream if my dad even tried to touch me. Finally, my parents had had enough of my screaming and helped me off the couch to sit on the armchair.

My parents went and got my perscriptions, which we will probably get reimbursed by workman’s comp, but still. They probably cost a fortune. I mean, I’m only on Motrin 800 and a 10mg muscle relaxant pill… but still. I feel like I’m costing them much more money than I should.

Anyway. I had taken both my medications at the point I was moved to the armchair…. but they hadn’t kicked in yet when I moved…which actually didn’t hurt as much as I thought it would.

I didn’t get very much sleep. It felt like I was up all night, but I probably slept in bursts. I was awake at 5am, when Captain Planet is on, so I had fun watching that.

Other than that, I’ve been watching tv all day. And woo hoo, I get to do it again tomorrow.

Dammit, if I could work, I’d still be there. I need the money so bad it’s not funny, and here I am, sitting on my ass at home, unable to do anything… It’s very frustrating…

On the brightside: I watched a few episodes of Spongebob, the movies “The Land Before Time” and “Aladdin”, and I also threw in an episode of Mythbusters, and one of Ripley’s Believe it or not.

Well, I should go, so as not to further agigate my back.

Leave a Reply

