Feel the city breakin’, and everybody shakin’, and we’re stayin’ alive, stayin’ alive

-the Bee Gees, “Stayin’ Alive”

So hello there. I know it’s been a really, really long time since I’ve been able to update the blog.  Except for the fact that I haven’t yet found a job, my life has been going really well since my last entry on September 9th.

For one thing, I have made my peace with Chad. I know you’ve heard that before, but this time, we really have made our peace.
 I was being stupid and childish, and afraid of him for no apparent reason. I avoided him like the plague…. I know he’d said he was a bit angry with me, and I guess I really dislike knowing when people are disappointed with me, so I avoided him. I should have known better, though. Even strictly as friends, we were way too close to get so ill-tempered towards each other. So, things between us are going rather well. Better than I’d have imagined possible a few weeks ago…

I was feeling ill last week, but we’ve figured that all out. Part of it was just my first bad cold of the season, but the other part turned out to be acid reflux. I tried to wait it out, but the heartburn was getting so bad it was interrupting my sleep. I’d be getting up at midnight and sitting in front of the kitchen tv until two or three am… Then, I’d go lie in bed until five or six am, when the parents see fit as an adequate time to be up. It was awful.

But.. I feel a lot better now. Thank god. I wasn’t sure how much longer I could deal with all that. But… knowing I have acid reflux, there are some changes I need to make. First of all, I need to lose some weight, which I’d been meaning to do anyway. There are also some foods I need to try and enjoy in moderation. Such as citrus, tomato products, chocolate, and.. bum bum BUMMMM…. caffeine.

Damn. I can deal with cutting back on everything else, but cutting back on the caffeine… is actually not proving to be as difficult as I thought it would be. ;D

But goddam, I am so glad my cold is gone and I can actually sing again that it’s CRAZY.

Anyhoo, in addition to all that, I have made some amazing new friends…. I didn’t really think I would, seeing as my friends of the past are so good, but I have.
Christina, well, she’s as strange as I am if that says anything. Kyrie (can’t spell)… she uses Gaia Online (a forum I am on), and we have a lot of other things in common. We’ve even passed notes during Comp & Speech class (something I *never* did in grade or high school). Erin, well she’s really funny…. I mean I met her towards the end of last year but I didn’t really *know* her that well until this year… There are a few others that I can’t remember their names.. ^^; But, the Activity Center is getting to be almost as much fun as it was last year.

Anyway, that reminds me. I miss Vanessa! I mean, she’s like my sister! We were practically joined at the hip before she moved…but at least she’s doing well.

She found a job, as a political telemarketer… Obviously it’s not what she’s aiming for in the long run, but as long as it’ll keep her going… I’m happy for her that she’s found a job, but I wish I could share in her good fortune… ^^; I need to step up the job search again. I was going pretty strong there for a while, and then I just let it slack off… But I’ll step it up.

I’m going on a month without technically being allowed on the home computers. Although that has given me some time to look into a few of my artistic endeavors, I really miss just being able to freely get on the computer when people are home. Plus… I have some computer art that I haven’t really gotten to work on for a while… it drives me MAD when I feel like putting in an hour or two on one of my computer art projects, and I can’t.

Anyway, I gather you’ve heard enough of my banter for now… so, see you later, until the next entry. 😉
 

One thought on “Feel the city breakin’, and everybody shakin’, and we’re stayin’ alive, stayin’ alive

  1. Hey, my job is making me bitchy! LOL. Its hard, ‘cuz I dunno how ong I can handle this. For every interesting “info” (a guy on the phone told me that 9-11 was the result of bush driving remote control planes into the towers) theres someone screaming “I DON”T GIVE A FUCK!” when all I said was “Hi m name is Vanessa and I have a couple of quest-“

Leave a Reply

