We all live in a yellow submarine…

I really hope you know whose lyric that is.

So, I know I haven’t written in a while.. Like four days shy of a month.. ^^;

I recently sent in the first payment on my fine, when I get paid this week I’ll be sending another. I need to get my money from those weekends I worked at PM Park, because next weekend is that manditory two day class thing I have to take as part of my fine thing.  Tomorrow I’m going to make some calls as to exactly when we have to show up, which hotel in Charles City it’s at, and exactly how much money we need to bring. I think it’s like 380 and I am nearly there, but I really need that PM Park money. I’ll ask about it when I work tomorrow.

The Renaissance Festival I wrote of in my last entry went well. I bought a burgandy hippie skirt, a necklace which they converted into a headband thing for me, and a thing of patchouli scented bath salts in a neat glass bottle. When I use up the bath salts, it’s either going to hold all the broken glass I get from the lake shore, or I’ll just save change in it.

With the exception of that wonderful few days I have every month, I’ve been riding my bike to the library at least three times a week for a month or two now, which I feel awesome about.  Although I’m not going to lie, when my allergies are kicking my ass, plus I’m exhausted from riding to town like twice in a day, plus I have heartburn related chest discomfort, I start to get a little paranoid.

And now I have a sore throat.

If you didn’t know by now, I have entered into the world of my latest obsession. I had been flitting between small obsessions for a while now, but 9-9-09 basically marked my descent into Beatlemania and if loving them is wrong, I don’t ever want to be right. 🙂

There is some other good news regarding one of my friends.

As you may or may not recall, in January of this year, my best friend Vanessa and I got into a big fight that was mostly if not all my fault and in which I was a complete ungrateful, juvenile, lazy waste of space. I said things I shouldn’t have said and acted in a way I shouldn’t have.  We haven’t spoken for 7+ months, but a few days ago when I commented on something she posted on deviant art, she replied to me and we’ve actually talked back and forth about this funny site that has bad photoshop stuff on it and a little about my new favorite band, the Beatles.

Now, a few messages back and forth about failblog type pictures may not seem like much to some people, but seeing as Vanessa was my best friend and we haven’t spoken for 7+ months, this is a breakthrough. I kept thinking of dropping her a line apologizing for how I acted, but each time I couldn’t think of what to say or how I’d say it.

I have really missed talking to her, and you know, I’ve learned a lesson from the time in which we didn’t speak. Maybe I was taking her for granted, I don’t know. What I do know is that I will not let it happen again and I’m glad we are speaking again. I hope I can salvage the friendship I fucked up, and if we do find that we can be friends again, then the Beatles truly are the best band in the world because I have them to thank for us starting to speak again.

So thank you John, Paul, George and Ringo. ❤

Speaking of my new favorite band, yesterday I bought two Beatles cds (the new remastered releases of Help! and Rubber Soul), and Rubber Soul came with this mini crate cd holder thing and a tee shirt featuring the Rubber Soul album art, the tee shirt which I am now wearing.  I listened to both albums multiple times last night. Not only are both albums amazing enough to warrant listening to them multiple times in a row, I really can tell that they have been remastered. The harmonies on Nowhere Man were so amazing and clear it was almost like I was standing in the recording studio.

Well, that is where I end this entry. My allergies are kicking my ass, my throat hurts from singing myself hoarse last night while listening to my new cds, and I have heartburn. And, I just ripped my two new cds to the computer, and there is a never ending pop up from one of them that I have to deal with, and I would rather not lose this entry.
Au revoir for now.

Leave a Reply

