“I busted a mirror and got ‘seven’ years bad luck, but my lawyer thinks he can get me five.”

-Stephen Wright

Well kids, day 7. I’ve kept this up for a whole week. This is only the beginning. 🙂

Firstly I apologize about the delay. I opened up this window slightly before 7pm and thought, “Hey, I’m going to get an entry posted at a decent time”… and then the Golden Globes came on, which I had completely forgotten about, and being a huge Ricky Gervais fan, I had to watch.

But we’ll get to that later. My day was a bit spacey, as most Sundays tend to be, but today was particularly so. My allergies have been giving me a hard time lately, I feel like I may be getting a cold, but maybe not. A couple weeks ago, I felt the beginnings of a cold, but they never quite came to fruition. So maybe the same is happening now. 😄

Anyway, also, I will hate being a woman for approximately the next five days or so. Mother Nature and her awful cramp giving gifts. DO NOT WANT.

ANYhoo. I really didn’t do much today, between the spacey feeling of the day, and feeling like crap. And watching the Golden Globes.

For breakfast, I had a hash brown patty, and two over easy eggs.

For lunch, I had a ham and swiss grilled cheese sandwich.

For dinner, I had a bowl of noodles tossed in a little butter and sprinkled with garlic salt, and some black pepper. The only snacks I had today were some popcorn, a small bowl of cheerios, and graham crackers with honey and peanut butter. And one small spoonful of chocolate frosting. Hey. I’m PMSing and it was the only chocolate I could find. I take it where I can get it. 😄

I think that’s it for today’s entry. Today really felt kind of like a weird, realistic dream.  It was one of those trippy sort of days where I never quite felt like I was awake, or fully aware. I still don’t, really.

Also, I had but a very small break in my continuing case of art block. I am considering a series of pictures to draw (The idea is for me to design outfits based upon certain herbs and spices, and eventually even fruits and veggies), but as with most series I plan, I’m afraid I’ll not have the inspiration for it, or I’ll lose interest and forget about it. I just don’t seem as interested in things I enjoy anymore. I love drawing, but I hardly have the inspiration to draw at all anymore. I like taking pictures, but I can count on one hand the amount of decent ideas I’ve had lately.

I just really hate winter. It’s life draining. Creativity draining. I just all around can’t stand it. The cold. You stay cooped up inside because it’s too cold to go out, even when you’re wearing a million layers and all bundled up like you live on the tundra. All the white snow. It’s so boring. There are no colorful plants, save for evergreens, few if any birds chirping… I just hate winter.

I need to live someplace that doesn’t have winter. I have friends in California and other warm climates that say you get tired of summer after a while… Personally,  I’d rather be tired of summer than tired of winter. I just feel like winter is stifling and unpleasant.

But even I enjoy winter up to a certain point. Early January. Until then, I don’t mind and even enjoy winter a bit. After that, I’m ready for spring.

Sigh. I can see the depressed that time of the month mood swing has started kicking in.

Isn’t it funny how the unpleasant mood swings seem to be more frequent and last longer? They do for me, anyway. Also, it particularly pisses me off when people bitch that we use PMSing as an excuse to be complete bitches, emotionally unstable, and gorge ourselves on chocolate… but that’s exactly how I act.

I’m usually not huge on chocolate. In fact, I really only crave chocolate for a couple days out of each month. Otherwise, yeah, it tastes good, but there are a host of foods I’d rather eat than chocolate. Also… I get these particularly weird mood swings. I’ll get into that “the world is going to suck forever” depression, which is no fun at all, then I’ll get into this weird good moods. That don’t last long. Then it’s to the “easily pissed off” mood swing, where even the smallest, most insignificant things will make me rage.

I really hate it. Thankfully, I only have a few days of this crap before I’m back to my lovable, well liked, popular self.

HA! Yeah. I couldn’t keep a straight face while writing that, to be honest. 😄

Also, in insignificant news, I got my sims 2 game working. I discovered it was a shirt I downloaded that was making the game crash. The game is still really insanely laggy, though. My computer is a piece of crap, so I should be thankful that the game works at all, actually.

Knowing my history with that game, I’ll be obsessed with it for about a week or two, then I’ll get tired of it and forget about it for a month. I love that game, but it’s not one I can play obsessively for more than a couple weeks at a time.

Anyway. I’m off to run around on the internet a bit more, then I’ll probably hop in bed. Here’s to many more weeks of me keeping this blogging/health awareness crap up. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

