Should I try to do some more? “Twenty-five” or six to four

-Chicago

Yes sir. We’ve hit day 25. Once again, the cold kept me from going anywhere. My books are only a few days overdue at the library, and they don’t start fining you for books until they’re at a month overdue. I will get to the library next week, so I’m not going to worry about that right now.

In other news, it’s cold. Really cold. I’m really sick of winter. But… it is February. That means next month is March, and weather should slowly begin to improve. Maybe enough for me to ride my bike. I started riding my bike in March last year, because even though there was lots of snow around, the roads were pretty clear. We’ll see what happens this year.

Once again, today was pretty boring. I cleaned the bathroom today, which I really hate doing. Actually, I don’t mind so much cleaning the sink and bathtub, it’s the toilet that I hate cleaning.  I wish I had go go gadget arms just so I could stand even farther away from the toilet while cleaning it. I have this phobia of being splashed with toilet water. Thank god for the cheap Dollar Tree latex gloves mom bought me, because there’s no way in hell I’d clean the toilet without gloves. No. Way. Lol.

Anyway. Tomorrow is going to be exciting.  Mom will be leaving straight from work to go pick up my brother at college (at most, a 2 hour drive) to bring him home for the weekend. His birthday was on the first, but we’re celebrating it this weekend, because… coming home from college during the week isn’t really an option.  I wrapped his presents today, but I won’t talk about any of them because that would ruin the surprise. I mean… he probably won’t read this, but I do have my brother on my facebook, and since I post a link to each day’s entry on my fb… there’s a chance he could read it.

Tomorrow, I’ll be baking his cake. It’s just from a mix. If I had it my way I’d be making it from scratch, but we have the cake mix, so I’ll just use that. I can’t remember what kind it is, but the frosting we have is strawberry, so that should be fun. Not exactly sure how I’m going to decorate it. I might make a bit of buttercream frosting to pipe some writing on the cake with or something.  I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it.

In other news… I want some more yarn. The only colors we have right now are orange, brown, green with sparkly ribbon in it, and this multicolored bit I have that is a gradient of blue, green, and yellow. I’d like to get a reddish pink color, perhaps purple. That was random, I know. 😄

Anyhoo, onward with the food.

Breakfast
= a cup of hot cereal, with a little bit of promise butter spread, and a bit of sugar. I didn’t use much sugar, but the little bit of butter makes it taste fucking delicious.

Lunch
=A cup of homemade chicken noodle soup. SO GOOD. If there’s one thing my mother knows how to do, it’s make DAMN GOOD chicken noodle soup. OM NOM NOM.

Dinner
=a chicken sandwich, with some taco chips, and a bit of salsa.

The non meal stuff I ate today was a piece of pineapple upside down cake and a sliver of this chocolate cheesecake my mom made. And a handful of taco chips I ate between lunch and dinner. Also, a twizzler pull n peel. I think that’s it.

I think that’s about all I’ve got for right now. I’ll see you later.

2 thoughts on “Should I try to do some more? “Twenty-five” or six to four

Leave a Reply

