My idea is that there is music in the air, music all around us; the world is full of it, and you simply take as much as you require. [Day 46]

~Edward Elgar

Day 46. Yep.

I don’t know what else to say. I realize how boring this blog has turned out to be, so I don’t even really know why I’m bothering to write it, but… I said I was going to do it every day, so I’m going to do it every day. My initial plan is to do it for a year, but I’ll keep doing it as long as I feel that it’s helpful. After a year is up, I may stop numbering my entries, if I do keep doing this.

Anyway, today was… fine, I suppose. It wasn’t very different from any other day.

I seem to be on a kick where I start doing chores early in the morning. I’ve gotten used to waiting until dad leaves for work to really get chores done. Because some of them are easier to do when he’s gone. I.e. vacuuming, cleaning the bathroom, mopping the kitchen, etc.

Starting the chores early in turn lets me get them done earlier, so I don’t have to hurry through them at the end of the day.

When dad turned on the tv this morning, he couldn’t find Law & Order on. This is amazing, because my dad is ALWAYS watching Law & Order. I like Law & Order, it’s a good show,  but I cannot fathom how my dad is not completely sick of it by now. Instead, my dad got out his Heroes, season 4 dvd and watched that for three hours. I consider this a gift from the tv gods, and I am thoroughly grateful. Lol. I had forgotten just how goddam adorable Masi Oka was. XD

So, there’s that. Dad left for work at like, 2:30 or so. I can’t remember exactly.

Having the tv to myself, I put in Howl’s Moving Castle (which I checked out from the library) and exercised for the first like, 20 minutes or so. It’s nice that the dvd player has a running timer.  XD

Seriously, Hayao Miyazaki is a god. I love everything he’s done that I’ve seen.  I could go on and on, but I’ll restrain myself. Lol

So, after that, I was trying to think about something to make for dinner. Mom was gone at an out of town conference thinger (she was only like two hours away, but she was not in school today, and got back a little later than normal). I decided out of nowhere that I was in the mood for potato salad. I was going to make spaghetti with fake meat from morningstar farms, but we didn’t have any spaghetti noodles.

So, I made potato salad. The only flaw? I didn’t even put in as many onions as the recipe calls for, but the salad gives you onion breath. The salad itself doesn’t taste overly oniony, but you can certainly tell after you’ve finished eating it.

So, my lesson for next time is, put a minuscule amount of onion in potato salad. Lol.

Strangely enough, I had just finished making the potato salad, and putting it away in containers in the fridge when mom got home.

We ordered a pizza and some cinnamon sticks, which were amazing, btw.

Then I watched The Mentalist. It’s a good show, but I don’t really worry about watching it regularly.

Now, I’m rushing to get this entry, and my art blog entry up. Lol. I was too busy playing sims 2 today to get a jump on this stuff. I’ll try to be better about it in the future. Lol.

Now the food.

 

Breakfast:
+Half a bagel

Lunch:
+Half a hamburger bun, with the last of my vegan sloppy joe stuff. Ruined the vegan status by eating cheese with it. I had a bowl of cheese puffs with the sandwich

Dinner:
Three slices of pizza (one was really small, people apparently can’t cut even slices around here) two cinnamon sticks.

As for my non meal food, I had a scoop of ice cream, and a few biscuits. They are now gone, but it was a simple enough recipe that I think I’ll probably make more.

Now, I’m off to hurry and write my art blog entry, which you can find here: http://bluesilversartproject.blogspot.com/ in just a few minutes. If it’s not day 4 yet, try back again later. Lol.

Leave a Reply

