I told her that I was a flop with chics / I’ve been this way since 1956 / She looked at my palm and she made a magic sign / She said “What you need is Love Potion Number Nine”

-Love Potion Number 9

I’m going to be frank with you. I don’t give a flying shit about today’s entry. I’m only writing it because I promised I would.

I’ve felt like shit all day. I’m thinking that that special week I love every month must be nearing, because I only feel this shitty when it’s about to arrive.

The mood swings. They’re fun. I was content this morning, even a little happy. Then I got crabby, for no reason. Then, I practically wanted to fly into a murderous rage at the slightest little provocation. Then, I was depressed. Now, I’ve hit that “Not quite there” feeling, where everything just feels a bit unreal. It’s like watching a very boring, realistic movie of my life. I can’t explain it. I just don’t feel like myself today. I’m never that happy on Sundays, generally, but today just… it was weird. I didn’t like it.

Breakfast:
+Hot cereal

Lunch:
+Tuna salad, AGAIN, but I had a sandwich. And some chips and salsa.

Dinner:
+Homemade soup. Dad made this weird chicken soup, but it doesn’t have any noodles. It’s got potato, carrot shreds, broccoli, and I’m not sure what else in addition to chicken…. It tastes really good, but it’s not what most people probably think of when you say “chicken soup” . Also had some crackers, and a slice of cheddar.

Also, had strawberries, some cookie dough left over from when I made oatmeal cookies (seriously, it was only a couple tablespoons worth), and. I don’t fucking remember what else. I had some soda. I really don’t fucking remember if I had anything else. I don’t think I did. I eat less than I normally do when both the parents are home. It feels like they’re sitting there like vultures looming over my head, ready to make a “You need to eat less, you cost us too much money” comment.

I mean. I could have had worse parents, but all their guilt tripping as to me living here has just left me paranoid that, at any moment, they’re going to swoop in here and bitch about “how much I eat” when in reality, I used to eat a LOT more food than I do right now.

Anyway, I’m going to finish up my other blog, get on facebook, and then go to bed and hope I feel significantly better in the morning.

Leave a Reply

