Day 74

Well kids, it’s day 74, and I have a problem.

Duran Duran are playing in Minneapolis towards the end of April, and I need tickets really really badly.

I need like, 60 bucks.

I don’t know if you understand how badly I need to see this concert, but I would fight a cage full of crack whores for tickets right now.

Seriously. I’m considering pawning off possessions right now, I want to see them so bad.

It wouldn’t be such a problem if they played in the summer or something. I will probably get my summer job again… but my summer job doesn’t even start until the end of May or early June.

This is a problem when Duran Duran are playing in APRIL.

I am being completely serious here, but I have a toaster that’s never been used that I’m willing to part with if somebody wants that. I have other stuff too that I’m willing to sell.

I just… I need to see this concert. I need to be there. It’s only been my dream to see Duran Duran in concert since I got a frickin Duran Duran tattoo like five years ago.

I don’t know what else I can do. I’ll have to talk to the parents about it, but… I might have to try to hammer out a deal with them.

I already cost them enough money so I have no idea if they’d even be willing to do this, but… I want to ask them if they’d be willing to front the tickets, and then when I get my summer job, I’d pay them back double.

I mean, I have a little while to think of things. I mean. I want to get out there and find a job, but who knows how long that will take. Even if I got hired right away, it would be cutting it pretty close if I was going to rely on that money to get me to Minneapolis. The concert’s on a friday night, so I would be able to get a ride there and back but… God. I just want to see this concert really really bad.

In addition to the money, I want to eat uber healthy so that maybe I can lose a few pounds before the concert. If I get to go.

NO WHEN. WHEN I GET TO GO. *knocks on wood*

Sigh. I suppose I’d better get on with the food.

Breakfast:
+I had a string cheese and a piece of cornbread.

Lunch:
+two pieces of soda bread, with two slices of lunchmeat, some shredded cheese, and a pickle.

Dinner:
+A piece of leftover lasagna, and a piece of soda bread.

I actually think that was it. I also walked to the library this morning, so in lieu of that, I didn’t ride the exercise bike. If I get time alone in the house tomorrow, I’ll be sure to get some exercise bike time in.

I’m off to ponder fast ways to earn money. TTYL.

Leave a Reply

