Day 85.

*is too lazy to look up a quote*

Actually, I just want to hurry and write this blog so I can then start on my art blog. BUT! I will give you a bit of banter about my day so as to give you something to read other than the food. Which, nobody reads this anyway so who cares.

Whatever.

Today at 5:30 a.m. mother nature was gracious enough to present me with my gift so that’s meant great things for my mood and such.

I had pretty bad cramps as soon as I got up for good this morning (at around 7:15 a.m.). I took some tylenol, grabbed an electric head pad, and sat down to finish watching Castle in the Sky. We own a VHS copy that mom got me from the library book sale.

Dad had to run an errand so that gave me over an hour.

For a while there, I felt okay, then when I got up and turned the heating pad off, the cramps would come back. So I’ve been randomly sitting with a heating pad against my back today. It’s great.

I’ve also had almost no energy today. Even getting up to do dishes took effort. I did manage to make a really easy cake recipe as mom asked (it’s the same cake from when I made pineapple upside down cake, only with no pineapples).

The mood swings haven’t been all that awful. Knock on wood. Lol.  Actually, even though I have had to take tylenol and sit with a heating pad on at regular intervals, the cramps today are not nearly as bad as I’ve had in the past.

I’ve had a raging case of art block lately too. I keep meaning to draw something for my art blog, but I just can’t come up with any good ideas. It seems the harder I try to think of something to draw, the blanker my mind gets.

I did manage to take a few pictures for it today that I’ll be editing and uploading shortly after finishing this blog.

 

Breakfast:
+The last bagel, with some low fat cream cheese stuff.

Lunch:
+Some cottage cheese with chopped green pepper mixed in. Also had some shredded pork and some of my homemade barbecue sauce on a whole wheat soft taco shell. The pork had chopped green pepper in it as well.

Dinner:
+Cheesy potato soup from a packaged mix. Not very good, but we need to be eating it up before it goes bad. Also had some crackers.

I also had some green pepper slivers with a little bit of ranch, a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, a small piece of cake with blended up orange bars spread on top (they were from the failed orange bars I made a couple weeks ago. We blended it up and spread it on top of a piece of cake),  and a package of fruit snacks. Wait. And two graham crackers.

I was completely awful about food today. I don’t know why, I was just hungrier than normal. I’m kinda full right now and I don’t even want to look at pictures of food. Ugh. I mean, it’s not like I sat and binged or anything, but I feel kind of bad. It sounds like a ton of food. I’ve been doing so well and then shit like this happens. Oh well.

I’m going to try my hardest to exercise tomorrow, but if I feel as shitty as I did today I’m not sure I’ll actually do anything. I may try to go for a bike ride. I don’t know. Depends on how much energy I have tomorrow.

Anyhoo, I’ve got pictures to mess with for my art blog so I’ll see you later.

Leave a Reply

