Day 87.

I can’t believe I’ve been doing this for 87 days already. Craziness.

I’m still nowhere near where I want to be, but I suppose you’ve got to start somewhere.

I want to feel like I look good. I want to quit shopping in the plus size department. Or at least be able to fit into old clothes that I have that I miss wearing.

We’ll have to see where my plateau is. I think the smallest old clothes I have are a size 16. Maybe I’ll plateau there but my hope is to get even farther than that.

Anyway, enough of that.

Breakfast:
+2 eggs, scrambled, with a bit of chicken and green pepper.

Lunch:
+bowtie pasta with alfredo sauce and chicken.

Dinner:
+Same as lunch. I also had a biscuit.

Also, I had some popcorn and a handful of raisinets. Also I had a biscuit lastnight that I didn’t tell you about. I really think that’s it.

I’ll be honest with you here. I have the munchies right now and would totally go to town on a huge bowl of cereal right now but…come on. I can’t have the body I want by being a cow and fucking grazing all the time.

I only went for one bike ride today, but tomorrow I want to either take a really long bike ride, or go for two smaller ones. Depending on the temperature, I may bike to state park. Today I sat at the park for a bit and it was nice when the wind wasn’t gusting about.

Still. I have to remind myself that it’s only the beginning of April. Even then… When I think of the weather on Earth Day last year, it was gorgeous and felt like summer. Earth Day isn’t that far off.

Whatever. I don’t wait for Earth Day to pick up garbage, but it is the one day a year I don’t get strange looks for doing so.

I still remember last year. Some cute guy was on his cell phone outside a bar and pointed at me and went “It’s earth day isn’t it? Good for you” and then told the person he was talking to on the phone that somebody was picking up trash for earth day.

Anyway, I really have nothing to ramble about, and I’m tired. AND. If I go to bed at a decent hour I won’t be up to snack around. I could go for a cup of tea right now. Now, to convince my lazy ass to get up and make one. That’s the difficult part.

Good night. 😄

 

Leave a Reply

