And now I’m lying here waiting for the sound of thunder {Day 90}

-Duran Duran

Day 90! Craziness!

Yes dudes and dudettes, it seems we have reached day 90, this blog’s unofficial 3 month anniversary. I say unofficial because… well just because.  Not every month has only 30 days, so it’s merely an estimation. XD

I already had the power go out on me once while writing this, but thankfully the draft saved.  We’re having a thunderstorm in the area at the moment, which is no bother to me really, except for an underlying paranoia that lightning will strike our powerline and fry all our electronics. Twice that I remember while we’ve lived here, we’ve had our phone, tv, vcr, and digital cable box thinger fry because of lightening. I think it’s twice.

I definitely remember it happening once but I think there was one other time. Whatever. XD

Today was pretty good. The weather was gorgeous. For some ungodly reason, I was awake at 7. I was awake but stayed in bed for a while, probably half an hour or so.

I took a bath pretty early just for the hell of it. I can’t remember what time but it was before 8:30am. XD

I can’t remember what time, but mom and I went to Mason City to do a bit of shopping. We went to Fashion Bug. Mom bought a cute little sweater, and a bracelet. And because the jewelry was buy one get one 50 percent off, I got this really awesome peacock ring. I’ll have to take a picture. It’s the coolest thing. I owe her like six bucks for it, and who knows when I’ll have that. But it was nice.

We came home and ate lunch, that was fun. I played Sims 2 on and off until 3 something. Mom and I marked some more book sale books at the library, then came back home.

Clear Lake’s prom is tonight and mom had to go there to work. Basically she’s pouring glasses of soda for kids. She has to help clean up too so she won’t be home until after midnight.

Prom was really exciting when I was in high school but after that… I don’t know. It just doesn’t seem like a big deal at all after that. But I suppose that’s normal.

Anyhoo.

 

Breakfast:
+A bowl of corn pops.

Lunch:
+A cheeseburger on sandwich thins, with ketchup, mustard, and some pickles. Also had some onion rings.

Dinner:
+A turkey sandwich with a slice of cheese, some mayo, and baby spinach. Also had some fried cabbage.

Other than that, I’ve had some pie dough (I had some leftover from the strawberry rhubarb pie I made the other day). I used some of it to make itty bitty pie shells in a cupcake pan. There was a little left over but not enough to fit a cupcake pan spot.

I probably ate an empty cupcake sized pie shell’s worth. I have to quit doing that. Eating a tiny bit while I cook, or while I’m making a sandwich for lunch, that kind of thing.

I had a slice of pie today too, and then another bowl of cereal, but that’s it.

So… not the OMG SUPER BEST, but I could have done worse I suppose.

Well, dad gets home from work in about an hour, so I want to finish up all my internety things so I can have a little bit of uninterrupted tv time (as he is a tv hog when he’s home). So I’ll see you tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

