Day 112.

I’m too lazy to look up lyrics. Also, I seem to be having a spell of those stupid one sided cramps. During my favorite time of the month, there are a lot of times where the cramps will be more intense on my right side. Or, like right now, they’ll be exclusively on my right side and my left side barely feels any of it.

I should probably get that checked out. I’ll have to ask mom to help me track down the women’s clinic in Mason City and I’ll have to see if I’m eligible for any sort of help. Although I don’t yet have a job and basically have no income, I can’t get assistance for a lot of things because I live with my parents, and they make too much money.

Even though I know damn well that unless my life is in immediate danger, my parents aren’t paying shit for anything medical for me. And they shouldn’t. I’m just saying that I don’t feel like these assistance programs always calculate that stuff fairly. They probably had people try to cheat the system. Which is great because then the idiots who cheat the system fuck stuff up for those of us who actually need help.

Whatever. Right now it’s just really irritating and hurts sometimes but it’s not really interrupting my life or anything. It might if I had a job though so I should probably still get it checked out.

Anyway, today was fun. Everybody lazed around all morning. My parents went to see a movie at like 1 something. I started making homemade french fries and homemade barbecue sauce at like, 11am or so. So they got to munch a bit on some fries and such before they left for the movie.

That was pretty much the most exciting part of my day.

Well. I also watched “He’s Just Not That Into You” on HBO. I had seen the movie in the theatres, so I did know what was going on, but still. It’s a really good movie.

It put me into sort of a romantic comedy mood. Which is strange.

Romantic comedies… I mean I always kind of enjoyed them, but I used to get so depressed that I was alone and that sort of sweet shit would never happen to me.

Now I don’t know how much I’ve discussed the guy I like on here, but… I get confused about him sometimes.

On one hand part of me thinks he’s a sweet guy, a really big nerd, and we have a ton in common… and the other part of me thinks he needs to grow a pair and make a real effort to see me. I feel like I’m always the one who has to say “Hey we should hang out”, I’m always the one who has to decide what time we see the movie, what movie to see… he almost never texts me on his own, I always text him first… I just want him to take initiative for once. And I want him to make a real goddam effort to see me. We barely live half an hour apart but I almost never see him.

He says he has a shitty car, and has to babysit, and a bunch of other shit, and that might be true, but 9 times out of 10 there seems to be some reason why he can’t see me. Even if it’s a legit reason, it pisses me off.

I just think if he wants to see me bad enough, he’ll try harder. If not, well then, it’s his loss. I still kind of like him and stuff but I want him to make more of an effort.

Anyway, I have a rousing game of Sims 2 to play, so let’s get on with this.

Breakfast:
+A croissant type thing, and a different little pastry thing.

Lunch:
+Some chopped ham mixed with chopped green onion and some mayo, on a sandwich.

Dinner:
+Egg salad without the egg yolks (just with a bit of mayo) with more chopped green onion, only I just ate the salad. No sandwich. I also had some pretzels and hummus.

Other than that, I drank like three sodas because some local convenience store was having a cheapass fountain soda promo deal (my parents fault, as they passed off their sodas to me). I also had some marshmallows, and a few jelly beans. I really didn’t do too awfully bad today.

I lifted the hand weights a bit but I didn’t get out for a bike ride because it was windy as hell, and cold out today.

PS: I just heard that Osama Bin Laden has been killed. Now, he was certainly the bigggest ass I’ve ever heard of (enough for “biggest” to get three g’s, apparently”), but I don’t know that I’m going to be dancing in the streets over the fact that we killed someone.

Leave a Reply

