Day 113.

Today was… weird.

I got up at 7:30 or so, ate breakfast, sat around playing Sims 2 in a sort of daze. I don’t know. I blame mother nature and that lovely week of hers for that. I never quite feel like myself when all that’s going on.

I wanted to go for a bike ride but it was windy and cold again today. When I looked out the window today I imagined a 70 degree early summer day, but when I went out to take some pictures of flowers around my house, it felt more like an early spring day. But with less mud.

Speaking of pictures, I’m pissed at my camera. I tried loading about 200 pictures off it last night. When it got to a certain picture, it said there was an error and one of the options was I could try to upload it again. That resulted in the whole download cancelling, meaning all of the 160 pictures it had successfully uploaded vanished.

I tried uploading those, as well as a few I took today, and it displayed an error at the same picture, so I clicked skip. For forty pictures, it kept displaying error messages.

But at least I still have the 160 pictures that did copy right?

Wrong. I tried to edit a few pictures in Paint Shop Pro 8 (inb4 that’s a really old program). What I did was color corrected a picture. Then I copied that, and then clicked undo (I like to layer a color corrected layer on top of the unedited picture if the straight color corrected layer is too intense), and the whole picture disappeared.

I tried the same thing with a different picture, and everything was okay, but then I went to save and it had a “problem writing the file”.

So basically I had a few brand new pictures I was going to put on my art blog, but that’s not going to happen because I’m not sure exactly what’s going wrong. My mom has had problems uploading pictures to that computer, so it might be the computer. It also might be my camera. It’s a fujifilm fine pix j38, and while I am more careful with it than I have been with previous cameras, it still gets its share of wear and tear. Lol. Rhymes.
Also, who knows. It could be the program which I got free years and years ago, using a program that is no longer on the radar.

Whatever. I don’t know what’s wrong with it and I don’t feel like figuring it out.

I don’t know. I’m in one of those odd moods where I don’t feel like doing anything. Even fun stuff. My facebook apps bore me, I don’t feel like making art, reading articles/other blogs, I don’t feel like chatting online, I don’t feel like reading or watching movies…

I don’t know what I feel like doing. But it’s certainly not the load of dishes I stupidly ran thinking “Hey, I’ll get dishes done tonight so I won’t have so many tomorrow”…. and every damn time I think “I’ll be glad I got these out of the way” but it usually results in me forgetting about the dishes until I’m getting ready for bed, then I’m like “FUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK” and I’ll have to hurry and do them when the only thing I want to do is brush my teeth so I can go to bed.

I should probably just go do them and then finish writing this but that would require getting up and I’m momentarily lazy.

I’ll do them before I start my art blog entry for today though.

Anyway, I’m tired of rambling.

Breakfast:
+A bowl of crunchy nut flakes

Lunch:
+Some hash browns and cheese, and some taco chip strips dipped in refried beans.

Dinner:
+An egg scrambled with some chopped green onion, and four small mushrooms, sliced. With a sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese. It was delicious.

Also today, I had a bar, two gummy worms, two gummy peach rings, several marshmallows, and a package of fruit snacks.

I did 15 minutes of a bollywood workout dvd my mom got. It’s longer than that but 15 minutes was all my knees could handle. I’m definitely skipping the spine roll next time. It was fun but killed my knees.

I also lifted the hand weights a bit. Enough that I can still feel it in my arms hours later.

Now if you’ll excuse me I have some damned dishes to wash, and an art blog entry to write.

Leave a Reply

