Take the time to think about it. / Just walk the line, you know you just can’t fight it / And take a look around, you’ll see what you can’t find, / Like the fire that’s burnin’ up inside me….

-Def Leppard

Well kids, it’s day 119. Day one hundred frickin nineteen.

I know I say this a lot, but it’s kind of hard to believe that I’ve been at this for almost 120 days.

As far as numbers go I haven’t lost that much weight, but I am almost into all of my size 20 jeans, and I notice that some of my clothes fit a bit better. Or maybe I’m just not as stupidly self conscious about some things. I’ve recently started to wear a few tee shirts that I was too self conscious to wear before, just because they’re a little shorter than I’m  used to.

I’m used to long tee shirts that cover my ass, but that makes my legs look even shorter. I don’t know. It just seems that as a larger person, I don’t want to wear form fitting clothes at all. I just want to cover everything up in baggy clothes. My logic being that if I wear form fitting clothes, they’ll look too tight and I’ll look even fatter than I already am. Which isn’t the case.

If you end up wearing clothes that are too baggy, it’s those that make you look fatter. Whereas if you get clothes that are fitted to you, it can shave a bunch of weight off your look.

Damn, it hurts to type. I went on two bike rides today and it killed my arms, but oddly enough my legs don’t hurt.

Lolwut.

So… today the weather was gorgeous. The leaves are budding on almost all the trees now, and it just feels so good to be able to get outside. It is my legit intention that I will be spending less and less time on the computer, and more time outside. And doing all sorts of summery things.

Hopefully, working, if I can get ahold of my boss at the summer job I get. I want to ask her for as many hours as humanly possible. I’ll call her tomorrow morning at maybe 11 or so. I’ve always been too afraid to call her any earlier than that, but she’s the kind of person that wakes up at 5am too so… whatever.

Anyway. I already finished my art blog entry for today so all I have to do now is some dishes.

Breakfast:
+Four very small pieces of breakfast pizza. They were personal pan sized, so four of those would probably equal about two normal sized pieces.

Lunch:
+Chicken and rice, with green beans.

Dinner:
+Some shredded pork and barbecue sauce, in a whole wheat soft taco shell. Also, had some guacamole/sour cream on some taco chips.

Also had a few twizzlers, some popcorn, a few cheesy poofs and a handful of potato chips.

Leave a Reply

