Day 125.

Well kids, today kinda sucked. Well. Parts of it.

I went to bed right at 11 or so, but there was a big thunderstorm that was keeping me awake. That, and I was having a weird episode where I kept thinking I saw a spider on my bed. I like to think that I was just seeing things and that there was no possibility that there was a spider on my bed that sped off and hid somewhere. And I can get a little paranoid when I see a spider for a fraction of a second and then can’t tell where it went.

But seriously the storm was insane. At one point there was a thunderclap so loud that someone’s car alarm went off.

Or maybe he was getting mugged. Who knows. LOL.
I woke up at 4:45, and then at six, and then got up for the morning at 7 or a bit after. I just felt like I was in a daze today. I was exhausted and just felt weird.

I did manage to wash my bedding though after noticing my sheets were coming off and my bed needed to be made anyway.

Speaking of which, it’s so bizarre having a fairly clean room. No piles of clothes on the floor, no random junk that I have to tunnel a tiny path through to get to my bed. That’s partially because when cleaning  my room in anticipation of our landlord measuring windows I just kind of shoved clothes in random spots in my closet, dresser, and the old dresser in my closet.

I suppose later I’ll have to dig out the clothes and put them in some sort of order, or at least resemblance of order, but for now it’s okay.

Also, that newspaper thing I spent the better portion of yesterday’s entry stressing about?

I got an email from the guy. I’m supposed to call him on Monday to set up a time to meet with him to fill out paperwork and all that jazz. I’m thinking of setting the little meeting up during the latter portion of the week, so I sort of have a week to get acquainted with the area and the house numbers I’ll be delivering to.

I also need to get used to waking up at 5am. I might need to even wake up just a tad before that, actually. I remember back in ’06 when I had my first paper route that at first I needed to get up earlier because it took a little longer but pretty soon I could sleep in until 5 or a bit after because I got familiar enough with the area.

My jitters have somewhat calmed, and I imagine they should cause me too many problems. Back in 2006, I was a lot less mature than I am now, and I could handle a paper route. I could drive back then, true, but as my brother pointed out to me, getting this paper route would essentially mean that I was getting paid to exercise every morning. And I’m excited about the prospect of there being an hour or two of exercise I can’t get out of every day. Essentially I’d be forced to stick to the exercise regimen. And then there’s always the extra biking I might do during the day.

I’m a little worried about the prospect of there being nights where I stay up late, and then still have to get up early, but there’s no law that says I can’t go back to bed after I deliver the papers. I have trouble sleeping in the daylight, but if I was tired enough I’m sure I could manage.

Still. There was a time when I was in high school where I would get up at 5:30 in the morning, just to watch a tv show I wanted to watch. If you’re lucky enough to get up at 5 or 5:30 (can’t remember which) Captain Planet is on Boomerang so that’s always fun.

Anyway, this entry is over 800 words already so I should probably just get on with it.

Breakfast:
+Blueberry oatmeal (plain oatmeal with frozen blueberries thrown in while it’s cooking)

Lunch:
+Chicken salad in a whole wheat soft taco shell. Also some romaine lettuce with some ranch and a tiny bit of shredded cheese.

Dinner:
+Some instant garlic potatoes. Also, I had half a can of tuna on some lettuce with a bit of ranch and a tiny bit of cheese.

I realize that the next step in my eating healthier bit is to cut back some on cheese. I don’t eat a whole lot of it in the grand scheme of things, but I could stand to cut back. Maybe I’ll only have cheese every other time I want it. Like, I could have a sandwich tomorrow and skip the cheese, but the next time I wanted to eat a sandwich, or scrambled eggs or something, I would include cheese.

Who knows.

Peace, love, and lots of Def Leppard music

Melody.

Leave a Reply

