Day 145…


I can’t stop watching this video. My mom and I went to PFLAG movie night last night and the movie was West Side Story, and quite frankly I forgot how damn good that movie is. I always kind of liked it (since we did a marching band show using WSS tunes in HS) but It wasn’t until last night that I really realized how damn good it was.

And honestly, I can’t stop listening to this song for the life of me. And Rita Moreno had a gorgeous figure. That’s what I want my body to look like. XD

But yeah. Today has been weird. It all pretty much went by in a blur. I got my art blog entry up early, and I’m getting this one written earlier than normal so that I might get to bed before 10. Actually, if I can swing it, I want to be in bed by 9.

Why so early, you say?

I have to get up at 3:30 in the morning. Usually I get up at 4:30 for the newspaper, but tomorrow morning the family is leaving the house at 5am to go to Des Moines, we have a bunch of stuff to do there regarding scholarships my brother has gotten. First, my brother is going to a breakfast thing, then that evening my parents and brother are going to a banquet for scholarship winners and their parents, so I’ll be chilling out in the hotel room while they do that.

Which is just fine with me. Even if other family members could go, I don’t have any nice clothes to go to a banquet in. No clothes that fit me, anyway.

I’m still in jean size limbo between 22 and 20. There should really be a size 20 1/3, because that’s the size I’d be wearing. It’s so irritating. I only have two pairs of jeans that fit right at this time, and one of those pairs is flirting dangerously with being too big to wear at all.

I have done some good work up to this point, but I want to start getting even better next week.

For instance, cereal will be strictly a breakfast food from now on. I don’t eat a ton of it, but when I do it’s usually as a snack or something. Also, you don’t need to eat chips with every sandwich. It sounds pretty elementary, but I like food that it takes a long time to eat, because it seems like you’re getting more.  I could cut sandwiches into two, or even four, to make it seem like there’s more.

That sound stupid and childish, but it totally worked in elementary school. Ripping up the chicken nuggets into tiny pieces made it seem like you had more, so who knows, maybe the same will be true for sandwiches and things of that nature.

Also, I don’t snack a whole lot anymore, but I want to whittle that down as well, or at least have something super healthy to snack on. I have some banana slices in the freezer, and I’m probably going to freeze a few more of the ripe bananas we have. They make an amazing, basically guilt free ice cream. Banana, sorghum (or molasses, whatever you have), and a splash of milk, and POOF.  Instant ice cream that feels like it should be a really guilty food.

Anyway.

Breakfast:
+macaroni with mushroom sauce

Lunch:
+Egg salad sandwich, with taco chips and salsa

Dinner:
+A sandwich using two small croissants, thin sliced beef, half a slice of american cheese, and some lettuce. Also, with some exotic veggie chips.

Also, I had a few gummy spiders, and a banana. And a bowl of cereal.

I still have a bit of packing to do, as well as making sure my camera, cell phone, and mp3 player are charged. I will not be able to get online tomorrow, but I will still be keeping track of what I eat so I can submit a double entry when we get back home some time on Saturday.

Anyway, I’m off to finish up all that stuff so I can get to bed a little early, in anticipation of waking up at 3:30. My newspapers were here at 3:30 this morning, I only hope they’re not running late tomorrow, because we have literally no room for anything being late. I don’t know how well I’ll sleep tonight, actually. I’m going to be too busy worrying about whether or not the newspapers will be here at 3:30.

Mom is going to get up with me and help me deliver the papers so we can finish super fast, and then we basically have to leave at 5. I’m thinking that if I can package the papers, deliver them, and get back home in an hour and a half by myself, that it shouldn’t be too big of a deal for two people to deliver the papers in an hour.

Knock on wood.

ANYWAY. I’m actually going to log off this time. I’ll see you on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

