Day 168.

I’m not sure I’ve got much to ramble on about, but that’s never bothered me before. XD

Today was… just a day. I woke up at 4:30 for some ungodly reason. Actually, I woke up at 4. I rolled over and decided to sleep for an hour, since my alarm was set for 5am. Well, I woke up half an hour later and just decided to get up.

I picked up some trash by the lake when I was done with my route. I wasn’t going to, but I decided to swing by there anyway. And I was glad I did because I found two complete pairs of socks and a couple handfuls of other random trash. I also decided to buy a can of soda for myself, and I bought a can of strawberry soda for my brother since he likes it so much.

Other than that… I biked to the store to buy butter, and I made some oatmeal cookies.

We signed up to take treats to the PFLAG (It’s like a gay straight alliance) meeting this month, and since we’re having a somewhat popular speaker, we’re expecting a larger turnout than normal, so we’ve made a bunch of things. Mom has made chex mix, two kinds of bars, and lots of lemonade. I’m in charge of the oatmeal cookies. There is buttercream frosting to go on them, and usually they would be sandwich cookies, but since we’re expecting so many people, we’re not going to double them up. I’ve already made like 62 cookies.

But… yeah. That’s pretty much it. Tomorrow I have to deliver the huge ass Sunday papers, so I can’t say I’m looking forward to that, but what I am looking forward to is… the Styx/REO/Journey tribute band I saw in the park last summer is playing in the park again this summer, and they’re playing on the 29th. I’m sooo looking forward to that.

The drummer gave me a drumstick last year… so maybe this year I’ll get another so I have a complete pair.  I wonder if he’ll remember me. XD

Anyway, I’m off to do arty things and listen to youtube videos until bed so… good night.

 

Breakfast:
+A piece of pizza and a handful of goldfish at 5am.

Lunch:
+Cucumber slices and farmer cheese.And some goldfish

Dinner:
+A hamburger (using one slice of bread only) with some cucumbers and farmer cheese, and a half cup of rice.


I also had a few blueberry licorices, two bars, and one piece of molasses cake.

 

Leave a Reply

