Day 177, in which I get sunburned.

Today was fun.

Last night I managed to stay up until 12:30 in the morning. Which doesn’t sound like that much until you consider I’ve been getting up at 4:30 or 5am for over a month now.

The July 4th parade was fun, not much to report there. Except booing Newt Gingrich and Michelle Bachmann and turning my back on the marriage amendment fuckers. Most of the parade was fun. There were adorable children out in droves. The last day of the carnival is today, so I walked around a little bit and took some pictures.

I’m always sad and glad to see it go at the same time. Sad because, there goes the carnival for another year, and it’s kind of exciting and different, so it’s fun, but… I’m ready for the people to go away, and there’s always a ton of litter around after the carnival/parade and whatnot, so I’ll be glad that will be coming to an end. I actually have to deliver newspapers tomorrow morning, and I might just stop by the park/lake shore and stuff to pick up some trash. I was going to pick up a lot more garbage this summer, but the paper route effectively drains my exercise energy. I like being forced to exercise every morning, but it just makes me not want to do shit outside for the rest of the day, knowing I have to get up the next morning and do the damn route all over again.

I’m trying really hard to find a real job, but I’ve still got the paper route so I’m sure it’s evident how successful I’ve been at that.

Maybe that will be the motivation I need, though… because quite frankly, even though you’re supposed to stay on the paper route for at least a year, the second I find a real job, I am dropping the paper route like a hot rock.

Actually, I take that back. Even f I found a real job, I would probably keep the paper route until early November or so. As it is, unless someone picks up a set of snow tires for my bicycle, I’ll be keeping the paper route as long as I can safely bike across town.

Anyway, before I went on about the paper route I was discussing my day. After the parade I kind of just chilled at home. I did get in a nap, so I could watch the fireworks. I don’t like staying up past 10pm when I have to get up early in the morning, but with the nap in I think I can manage it.

The fireworks start at 10, and probably last about half an hour. Which is pretty crazy because it seems like they’re over in the blink of an eye.

I did manage to sunburn my legs at the parade today. My legs are pasty white because for years, I didn’t wear shorts or anything outside because I hated my legs. The last time I wore shorts outside, I was marching in the High School band.

I’ve recently been confident enough to wear capris out. And when I say capris, I mean I roll up my jean pant legs to right below my knees.. I’ve lost a little bit of weight, but the biggest capri pants I have are size 18, and I’m at a size 20 at the moment. I’ve made some measurable progress but I still feel really huge and disgusting right now.

Anyway, I’m tired of this shit and I still have a fucking art blog to pretend to care about so let’s get on with this.

Breakfast:
+a bowl of cereal

Lunch:
+Spaghetti, with two pieces of garlic bread. Then a piece of graham cracker crust white chocolate pudding pie with blueberries

Dinner:
+Two eggs, scrambled, with some spinach and chopped onion. I also had two pieces of garlic bread, and just one piece of home baked bread.

And then I ate my second piece of the pie (We cut ours in 8 pieces, so each person gets two), then a little cup of italian ice, then some watermelon, and a small piece of cheese.

Today hasn’t been the best, but it certainly hasn’t been the worst. I’m just… out of it right now. Which leads me to believe that my stupid time of the month is coming up because that’s the only time that I feel loopy like this.

It could also be my sleep. I stayed up late last night and took at nap at like 1pm today, but it is getting to be about that lovely fucking time of month, so whatever.

I’m sorry. I don’t know where this grumpiness is coming from. I’ve been in a good mood all day.

Leave a Reply

