Day 181, in which I am a zombie.

Today was weird. I know that mother nature and her stupid little gift are right around the corner. How do I know this? Well, in the few days prior to said gift delivery, I am in this odd frame of mind that suggests the Beatles were right when they said “nothing is real” and it feels like my life is just one ultra realistic, super boring dream.

At least in my dreams I get to meet celebrities.

Also, I sauntered through today half awake. I thought about going back to bed this morning but instead I just drank like 3 cups of coffee.

All that did was give me heartburn, and keep me vaguely awake. I did try to take a nap at around 1pm but that wasn’t happening. I was really tired, so I thought I should try taking a nap, but the second I was in my bed, POOF! I was awake.

So, I’m trying to get my blog entries squared away so that I might get to bed by 9pm, 9:30 at the latest.

I already scanned the rough sketch I’m using for my art blog post today, so that’s all that’s left to do after I finish this blog entry.

I’ve already got that Sunday newspaper delivery dread creeping up on me. It’s not really that bad as far as extra houses on the route. On Friday, I have 1 extra paper to deliver. On Saturday, there are two more for a total of three extra. There are only two extras on Sunday, for a total of five extras.

It’s the size of the papers that I dread. They’re literally four or five times bigger than a normal paper. I shouldn’t dread that so much because the extra weight means an extra little bit of exercise, but that’s one of those plans that sounds like a really good plan until it comes time for you to actually do it (like scheduling a bunch of overtime a few weeks in advance).

I actually shouldn’t complain at all because I only work for one or two (at the most) hours a day. And I’m forced to exercise every day, and I am seeing slow but steady results.

All that is nice, but I want a real job. Applied at six places online yesterday, and I plan to get in at least a couple more apps before I get to bed tonight. I just want a job that I don’t have to get up at five fucking o clock in the morning to do. I just want to be able to stay up until 10 or 11pm without worrying about how hard it’ll be to get up so early in the morning.

In the event that that happens, I will still exercise every day. I just lost five pounds which feels awesome, but I still need to lose almost an entire person to be at a decent size and weight.

Buuuut I can hear the self defacing train pulling into the station, so it’s best that we move on.

 

Breakfast:
+A few veggie chips at 4:45 in the morning because for the last two nights I’ve been waking up slightly before 4:30 for some fucking reason.
When I got home I had a bowl of corn chex with two chopped up strawberries mixed in.

Lunch:
+A soft shelled taco with lettuce, tomato, salsa, sour cream, ground beef, and a bit of cheese. I also had a few of these all natural salt and pepper chips because nobody else really likes them. To be fair the peppery taste is a bit strong, but I like pepper so it doesn’t bother me.

Dinner:
+Tuna salad, on a soft taco shell (with a tiny bit of lettuce and tomato, and some cheese) and some homemade baked french fries (basically you slice up how many ever potatoes you want, soak them in salt water for at least half an hour.  Set the oven to 425 degrees. Dry the raw fries off really well. Toss them in olive oil and whatever spices you want, and bake them for 40-45 minutes.) I can’t remember what blog I got that recipe from. I think it was by googling oven baked fries. Can’t remember.

I had a few salt and pepper chips last night after I posted my blog, before I forget to say that.

As far as other stuff today, I had four blackberries, three strawberries, some bing cherries, and a real fruit popsicle. And some pink lemonade kool aid. But that was a beverage, not food. XD

Leave a Reply

