Day 184, in which my A-ha binge continues.

I think they’re like my new favorite band. LOL. Freudian slip. The first time I typed that, it came out bang. I wouldn’t know what kind of bang they were, but I know what kind of band they are, and they kick ass.

For some odd reason, this song has been my poison of choice today.

Sometimes I fixate on one song and listen to it over an over for hours. I’m not a mental patient on leave from the institution, but sometimes a song is so good I have to listen to it a bunch of times in a row. My dad does the same thing. A couple months ago he would watch the video for “Little Lion Man” by Mumford & Sons over and over again. And I don’t blame him because that song is great.

Anyway, today has been… weird. I literally spent hours hunched over a drawing I’m working on. I won’t tell you what it is because I don’t want to give it away, but I did upload the lineart, before I inked it.

Now imagine this inked and with a metric fuckton of trippy colors added. And it’s not even done, but I’m tired of looking at it.

At one point I’d been working on it for a little bit and I looked at the clock and it was like 12:30. The next time I looked at the clock it was 3:30. No joke. I was in this weird trippy mental state where I just kept working on it. My whole right arm is sore. And my neck hurts from leaning over that damn thing for three straight hours and what is probably closer to five hours total.

But whatever. This is a food blog not a damn art blog.

Oh. I forgot to mention that I got rained on this morning on the paper route. I tried carrying an umbrella while on my bike but that didn’t work very well. Thankfully after a little bit the rain slowed to a sprinkle which was fine without the umbrella. Not sure why I felt the need to mention that. XD

 

Breakfast:
+I ate a tiny bowl of potato salad at 5am.  When I got home from the paper route I had a bowl of cheerios.

Lunch:
+A couple paper thin slices of strip steak on one piece of bread with a bit of cheese and some lettuce. I also had some leftover homemade french fries.

Dinner:
+I made this veggie type of stir fry thing with chopped zucchini, potato slices, carrot slices, some chopped onion, and some chopped tomato thrown in at the last minute. I also added olive oil, a tiny bit of butter, and some garlic salt. And cracked peppercorns. Some of which I didn’t crack well enough.

Also, I had a real fruit popsicle, a few veggie chips, and a few marshmallows I believe.

Anyhoo, I’m off to do some random internet browsing until it gets dark enough to go to bed.

 

Leave a Reply

