Day 196.

Today was a pretty good day, but to be honest, if I didn’t use this as a food journal I probably wouldn’t have written anything today. That’s why this blog fell out of use as a random, everyday journal. My life isn’t really interesting enough for that. And almost nobody reads it.  Not that I mind talking to myself (I do it on a daily basis), but sometimes it’s nice to have people read and comment on things that you post.

Today, I made zucchini parmesan, which was fantastic. I used zucchini we had left over from the farmer’s market. I also made zucchini bread with a zucchini I grew myself. It was pretty small, but it yielded just the amount the recipe needed. I probably could have let the zucchini get a little bigger, but I was too excited at the prospect of the first harvest out of my first garden… Plus when you let zucchini get big they get seedy.

I also did a bunch of dishes today and cleaned the bathroom. In addition to delivering the huge ass Sunday papers this morning. That went pretty well, but my knees and back are still really stiff and achy. The only thing I can think of is that 10 dollar pair of wedge heels I bought several days ago, but I don’t know if a shoe can cause that much discomfort. I guess I won’t know for sure until I wear them around again.

I’m not really sure what else to go on about, so….

Breakfast:
+A slice of cheese at 5am. Some time after I got home from the paper route (after 8am) I had a cinnamon roll. 

Lunch:
+A lunchmeat sandwich with guacamole on it (Don't look at me like that, it tasted really good) and some parmesan zucchini.

Dinner:
+A cheeseburger with some of the mushroom/pepper/onion/etc stuff I made the other day on it. Also, some taco chips and guacamole.

Also today, I had a couple blue raspberry licorices, a piece of zucchini bread using a zucchini I grew myself, and I think that's it.

Oh. I forgot about the bowl of watermelon I ate. I knew I was forgetting something.

That will probably be all I eat today. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some godforsaken laundry in the drier that I forgot about until just now, so I should probably check to see if they’re dry.

Leave a Reply

