Day 212, in which I curse zucchini bread yet again.

Okay, do you remember the other day when I made zucchini bread but didn’t leave it in the pan long enough afterward so it came out of the pan in crumbles? This time I made it right AND let it sit for about 10 minutes after it came out of the oven. It came out fine. So what happens? I break the loaf in half trying to turn it over so it wouldn’t get cooling rack lines imprinted on the top of the loaf.

Needless to say I’m done making zucchini bread for a while. The next zucchini that comes out of my garden is going in a savory dish that I can cook on the stovetop, dammit.

Other than that and my incessant back pain, I’ve had an all right day. We’re going to grandma’s tomorrow. I don’t know if I’m looking forward to that or not, because mom is hellbent on doing some cleaning in grandma’s house… which I am all for, but if my back feels tomorrow the way it did today… I’m going to elect to wash the dishes. Mom wants to sweep and mop grandma’s kitchen and there’s no way this back will be able to do that.

 

Breakfast:
+A bowl of generic rice krispies

Lunch:
+Two eggs, scrambled, with some chopped onion and some cheese.

Dinner:
+A small chunk of chicken, a leftover breadstick, and a half cup of cottage cheese.

Also today, I had a few twizzlers… I think I had a few skittles. I also had an ice cream cone with mint chip ice cream.

Leave a Reply

