It’s all falling apart, I guess.

Today, I decided to stop updating my supposedly post a day art blog, and I’m thinking that’s what I’m going to do for this one. I think I’m going to keep a text document on my computer of what I eat, but it just doesn’t make sense to me to bother uploading it to the internet. I don’t look at it. Nobody else looks at it. I don’t write stuff down during the day so I have to come up with it all in the evenings and I probably leave stuff out anyway.

I don’t know. At first I enjoyed updating a blog every day, but more and more it’s just become a chore that I almost dread having to bother with.

I don’t consider either of these blogs a waste of time. True, I did fail to fulfill the “post every day for a year” promise, but it has done me good. I think a lot more about what I eat and how much, now. I still have work to do in both departments, but I will continue to make progress. I just won’t be broadcasting it here for nobody to  end up reading. Since, I’m fairly sure I can count on one hand the number of people that have visited this blog as a food blog.

Not that it got many visitors before.

Whatever. My point is, the .5 of you that actually read this should not expect a post every day. I will post erratically, and they will be random observations.  I’ll try to make them actually worth reading, too, like what I used to do when I first started this blog way back in late 2006.

It’s just an incredibly freeing feeling knowing I don’t *have* to update a blog every day. More and more I’m trying to concentrate on real life and not… ahem, spending hours upon hours online.

I am still going to have a project blog, but it won’t be post a day, so there won’t be any pressure. I’ll try to shoot for updating it once  a week, but I’m not promising that so I won’t have to feel bad when I don’t keep that promise.

I suppose that’s a concept that I could apply to real life. I tend not to make promises so I won’t feel guilty when I don’t keep it. And that presents another issue, that with some things I expect myself to fail automatically.

I need to work on that.

Anyhoo. I will leave the old entries up but will not be posting any more post a day things.

Leave a Reply

