Little moments.

This may be random of me, but sometimes the littlest moments can be the best.

For a long time, contrary to what you may have seen, I have been afraid to really act like myself, both in real life and online. I’ll filter my oddity because I’m afraid it’s too much for people.

In the past six months or so, I’ve been noticing/learning things about myself and finally deciding that in some areas, I just don’t give a shit. I’m not going to be scared of what people think of my clothes, or my hair, or my makeup, or my attitude, or any of that shit. I’m going to say what’s on my mind (in the appropriate places of course, such as not at work) and if people get in an argument about it, let them, fuck it, I’m done being too scared to enjoy my life. I will say what I want online, I don’t give a fuck if people think I’m acting like a retard, or a n00b, or whatever.

The point I’m getting at here is that sometimes the littlest moments are the best and most freeing. Just a minute ago I posted something on facebook that was silly and ridiculous, and I thought to myself “It’s incredibly freeing to finally just post whatever the hell I want and be goofy and not give a damn”.

Sorry. This is stupid rambling that probably won’t make sense to any of you but I felt the need to write that down before I flit off to do some dishes

Leave a Reply

