Last work day eve.

So I’m sitting here on the eve of what will be my last day at work. It’s kind of weird to think about. It’s been such a habit for the last 2 years and 7 months to work at the same place. I mean, as I’ve stated before, I’m not really broken up about not having to go there ever again after tomorrow, but I’ll miss some of my coworkers. That being said, I’m scheduled noon-6 tomorrow, but nobody thinks we’ll even be open until 6. A coworker I was talking to estimated we’d close at about 3, which would suit me just fine to be honest. I really wished today was my last day. It felt like I had cinder blocks on my feet when I had to drag myself to work today.

I guess it’s just weird because this is the longest I’ve ever worked at one place. I need to start looking at options of what to do after my last paycheck from them, which would be not the Monday right after easter, but next Monday. Speaking of which. The house looks decent but there are a few last minute things that at this point I probably won’t do until early Sunday morning before the family arrives. Honestly I wouldn’t be all that embarrassed if they showed up on my doorstep now, but there are a few things that need tweaking. Plus I might clean the toilet. I decided to wait to do the dishes until tomorrow after dinner, so I can wash whatever dishes I use tomorrow and not have to worry about it. I actually might get my room somewhat presentable, because I’m sure my mom and sibling will be curious as to what it looks like. So maybe I should be doing that instead of pissing around online. Meh. I can do that Sunday morning while waiting for dishes to soak. All I have to do is pick up a few clothing items off the floor, and make my bed, basically.

I don’t know, I’m at that point of the night where I’m too tired to do anything, but it’s too early to go to bed. I literally wake up at 7:30 in the morning no matter what time I go to bed, and as I’ve said before I only need about 7 hours of sleep a night. I could always take a benadryl, I’d be ready for bed in like half an hour, but I’m trying to save those for when my allergies are really going nuts and I’m decent right now. I would have loved to taken one at work, but they make me dizzy and sometimes I act a little weird. Like last night I took one and 20 minutes later I was already forgetting words to songs I knew. Or I knew them but it’s like my mouth didn’t want to say the word. Which is…weird. Usually it takes longer to kick in.

Whatever. I’m going to go wash off my eyeliner and play minecraft for a bit or something.

Leave a Reply

