Time to kill

As in, I have some time to kill ie nothing in particular to do right now, cool your jets nsa.

Since I last wrote, Dad did take me to get my updated driver’s license, so I don’t have to worry about preparing a sob story about the expired license. LOL. I’m actually almost more anxious driving now, oddly enough, but whatever. The interview, eh, it probably went fine, but no matter how they actually go I always think they’ve gone horribly, so I’m not really a good source for an accurate opinion of how it actually went. Afterwards I went to the dollar tree there to pick up a few things, then came back home and went for a walk. Nothing that exceptional, honestly, except I literally forced myself to go for a walk last night after I got home. Well, a while after I got home. I meant to stress eat an entire can of barbecue pringles LOL.

Today, my dad was in town (his dentist is here) and stopped by briefly. I was still home because I meant to go on a walk, but this morning it was still a little too chilly outside. Plus, I wanted to bring my digital camera, but the battery was almost dead. So I decided to postpone the walk so the camera could charge. Then I remembered I had 3 really super ripe bananas, so I made banana bread. I’m at the library to put in a couple job apps then I’m honestly not sure what I’m gonna do. It’s a little chillier than yesterday, plus, except for the grass, everything is pretty much still brown and dead. There isn’t a whole lot to do in this town if you’re not looking to spend money. I’ll probably stop in at the goodwill in town for the hell of it, but other than that, I’m not sure. I feel almost a little guilty for not really having anything to do when so many other people are super busy right now, but there’s not a whole goddamn lot I can really do about it at this point so whatever.

Leave a comment