Ngl, faith in the world pretty non existent…

I’m not gonna lie, I’ve had a pretty shitty couple weeks. For one, my work at the pizza place is still only giving me shit for hours. Barely a 3 hour shift a week, and I just haven’t had the fucking energy to do anything about it. I’ve tried talking to the boss briefly but that did fuckall.

I’ve thought of sending an email to corporate, but I haven’t had the energy/spoons for that either. Besides, I’m not even sure what I would even say. “Hey I got hired as part time but I’m not even working 10 hours a MONTH, let alone a week”? What would they even do? Probably fuckall. I’ll still probably send them an email but I don’t expect anything to be done about it. I haven’t heard back about either of the interviews I’ve had in the past two weeks, and once place that failed to call me back about scheduling an interview about a month ago has a listing for I’m pretty sure the exact job I applied for. My application should still be on file.

I couldn’t afford to get my parents an anniversary present, I couldn’t afford to get dad a birthday present… In fact the money he told me to keep for gas, I literally didn’t spend any of it on gas because I needed toiletries, cat litter, cat food, etc. I have a few more days before my ebt card reloads and I’m down to one box of mac and cheese, one ramen package, a package of pasta, one can of pasta sauce, oatmeal, and hot cereal. I technically have a partial bag of frozen veg in the freezer, too. So it’s not as if I have no food in the house, but I’ll be fucked if I have even have the energy to stand in the kitchen for ten minutes to cook anything.

Case in point. All I ate yesterday was some chocolate cake I made (I had to use watered down coffee creamer because I’m fuckin out of milk) and a ramen packet with one egg in it (the last one, so now I’m out of those too) and coffee. Which probably has something to do with the no energy thing, but even if I had energy, fuckall if I have any motivation.

Also, my back has hurt like a bitch for going on a couple days now. Way back in 2007 I had back strain in regards to my lower back, and while it usually doesn’t bother me much, for the past couple days it’s hurt so bad I had to lean on the counter to do dishes yesterday. I managed to walk a couple blocks to the library, where I’m at right now, but it sure makes getting shit done impossible.

I can’t go into detail about the recent events in the news because I don’t really keep up on it, but what is with all the fucking shootings? The Las Vegas bullshit, the New York dude-blew-up-a-rental-truck shit, and I guess there was a church shooting in Texas or something? Plus president shit for brains either says something stupid or rolls out plans for some new policy designed to fuck over women, people of color, or poor people. Which is why I pretty much isolate myself from the news. If it wasn’t obvious, I’m really not in a good mental place right now and the last fucking thing I need is to hear some heartbreaking news story and feel bad because honestly, I fall more towards the poor end of the “being rich enough to donate/being poor enough to need donations” scale.

My escape has been video games, reading fanfic, or more sporadically, drawing, but it’s hard as fuck to try to improve at drawing faces when you can barely find the motivation to bathe (on that note, dry shampoo was the best like several bucks I ever spent, back when I could actually afford that shit).

Idk. I don’t want to drone on and on about this shit because I’d like to at least enjoy part of the rest of my day, but I also know it’s been a million years since I wrote anything here, and I honestly couldn’t think of another reason to come to the library, so here we are.

I managed to find like, what, a buck and a quarter, so I’m going to foolishly spend it on some fucking soda because it’s not like I can afford actual food with that

Leave a comment