Someone saved my life tonight…

I’m back, like I said I would be. 🙂

So, today work kind of sucked ass even though it wasn’t overly busy, and I was only there for 5 and a half hours.

This morning, I forgot to take my allergy medication… I didn’t realize this until I was at work, but I shrugged and went “Whatever, it won’t be that big of a deal”.

WRONG.

I guess I didn’t notice what sort of a difference it was making until I missed a dose. My head hurt all day, and I just felt like walking death.. My little monthly friend decided to visit this week, and that did not help my feeling like shit factor at all. I had these horrid, gut wrenching cramps most of the morning. In all actuality, I wanted to ask if they’d let me go home, but 1: I need the money, and 2: since it’s a weekend, I thought business would pick up in the afternoon… Which it didn’t…

Tomorrow will make up for it, though. Normally, Sundays are PM Park’s busiest day of the week anyway, but with it being Memorial Day weekend and all, the business is going to be extreme. I will be rapid fire washing dishes all day. ALL day.

Speaking of which, my brother might go in to work tomorrow, which means it’d be he and I doing the dishes together. That I could handle. One of us could rinse off the dishes, and one of us could put them away. It’s so much faster and more efficiant doing it that way…

But anyway.

So today, I went to town with my mother.. I wanted to see if I could get some prints from some pictures still on my digital camera.. and I discovered that my camera now takes pictures. I just can’t change the setting or see what I’m doing…

Still. I bid on a camera on eBay.. The auction ends tomorrow.. If I win (which I should), I’ll be getting a brand new, never been opened FujiFilm Fine Pix A600 for little over 40 bucks, with shipping… But knowing my busted camera at least *takes* pictures will make the wait a little easier to bear…

I get paid on Friday. As I said, the auction ends tomorrow, and the seller requires payment within a week. After I win the auction (assuming I do), I will tell them that I get paid on Friday and that the payment will be sent right after I get my check.. I won’t even go home first. Straight to the bank, and then to the post office to send out the payment.

Knowing my camera still takes pictures might make me wait to get another camera, but.. as I said, you still can’t see anything on the screen. That makes changing modes and anything else like that impossible, really. I can’t get any of those macro shots I love to get, and my aim is a little off without the screen. I can still manage to get mostly what I want, but.. I just need to have a new camera.

 I will keep the busted one for parts.. If, someday, something on the new camera goes awry, I can potentially use parts from the old one to fix it (providing the problem with the new camera didn’t have to do with the LCD screen)…

So, even though today sucked ass at first, it turned out all right…