Ooh child, things are gonna get easier…ooh child, things’ll get brighter…

-“Ooh Child”, by lots of goddam people (don’t know who did the original lol)

Y HELO THAR.
< / internet dweeb >

How are you all doing? Good I hope. Well, as you know, my first day at PM Park was on Thursday, and that really went off without a hitch. I only worked a couple hours yesterday…. I told the boss I could stay but the boss told me to go home which was all well and good because I felt like shit anyway (besides, we had absolutely NOBODY come in the whole time I was there). She [boss lady] called me this morning to see how I was doing (when you’ve got a sinus headache the size of North America, it’s hard to look like you’re not in pain when you’re working.. Plus, the yard work. Where the hell else do you sign on to be a dishwasher and they have you doing yard work?). I didn’t say this, but at this point in the season, they’re not ready to have JUST a dishwasher there. We don’t have enough business. If I didn’t need the money, I’d just tell her to call me back in two weeks when things pick up.

I was going to work tonight at 6, but she told me not to come in…. Business doesn’t really go anywhere until the tourist season starts up a bit.. Which, I did say I would come in if they needed me, but she said it was fine. I really insisted that I could come, but she’s the boss, I would rather not argue with her and get her pissed at me…

Besides, I work tomorrow bright and early at 8am, and I won’t be out of there until at least 3 (probably later), so I’ll be fine. If I keep working through the summer, I’ll be fine.

I just want to add that, I was talking about my sinus crap, etc with the other servers a bit.. and I swear every one of them chimed in with how much it sucked to work when you don’t feel good.  That made me feel a little better. Fake nice or not, they’re still being super nice to me and that’s all that counts. 😉

But. I am a bit worried about Community Band. It doesn’t start until mid June, but the practices are from 7-9pm on Fridays (not a problem if I work days. I’ll just have to tell her that I cannot work Friday evenings). Performances for community band are Saturday and Sunday afternoon, I believe. Which means one of a few things: 
-working mornings (when I say mornings, I mean like 8am-3pm) and being let off with enough time to shower and get dressed. I’d play the concert, then come back for the evening shift.
-I just work the morning shift and make sure I was let off with enough time to shower/get dressed.
-I skip the morning shift and just do the evening one.

I’ll have to see what she wants to do. I’d give her my schedule now, but she doesn’t even know what I’ll be working next week, and it’s fucking Saturday. I’d prefer just the morning shift and being done before community band. I’l take whatever I am given, frankly, even if it was the evening shift as well.. I say I’d prefer the morning one because, I will not be the only dishwasher. There will be others, and she can’t very well schedule me every day, all the time….

It should bother me (the not working all day every day), but I know business is going to pick up in the next few weeks, and then it’ll be in full swing until at least September. That, combined with Community Band.. I should make a fair amount. Even if I don’t work every day.

Anyway. In my last entry, I was talking about not feeling that great. I went to the doctor yesterday, and I’m being prescribed an allergy medication and a generic, slightly higher dose of Prilosec (acid reflux/heartburn). And, next week… I have a stomach xray to check for ulcers.

That frightens me a little… The only xrays I’ve had in my life were for the dentist.. I should be all right though. Fuck’s sake. I always want to type ‘all right’ as ‘alright’. Bad grammar, or artistic liscense? The world may never know.

Side note: Oh my god. Cartoon Heroes by Aqua (the DDR mix) just came on my windows media player. xD

Well. I’m going to relax and try to feel better before work tomorrow morning, you all have a good day.
(Okay, is it just me or does this entry switch back and forth to different fonts? Weird).

Sorry about the text being in white… I couldn’t see half the entry otherwise. ^^;

Okay really. I’m ending the entry now. 😉

 

 

Leave a comment